Why I’m not in Dallas

The NAB Radio Show in Dallas kicks off and I won’t be there.

I did inquire with the company about going and the initial response was – “there’s no creative director sessions there”.

So there’s 2 reasons I won’t be there:

1.) I didn’t push it hard enough.

2.) I didn’t push it hard enough.

I could blame the company for not seeing outside of org charts. Even though I’m included in many strategy / research / creative meetings there’s still some areas where old ways are firmly intact. Going to these conventions is one of them.

I would very much like to have seen Fred Jacobs Panel and Mark Ramsey’s presentation. To meet more people and talk about these issues face to facce. But – I didn’t push it hard enough. I hoped the company would simply see it as a no-brainer that I should be there.

That’s my bad. I didn’t sell it. And that’s why I won’t be in Dallas.

Leave a Reply

