HD Radio – “Discover It” campaign to begin

From FMQB I learn that the next wave of publicity for HD Radio begins in 50 markets on Monday July 31st.

You can sample some of the audio creative here.

I only had time to listen to a few of the 25-54 mainstream styled spots and I have to say I wasn’t nearly as disgusted as I was with the “Are You Def Yet” stuff.

A few spots actually went right to the benefits!

My concerns were NEVER with radio’s ability to hype the shit out of HD Radio . . . . rather with HD Radio’s ability to actually live up to our hype.

Ultimately – listeners will tell US if it’s really the coolest thing ever.

Leave a Reply

